Charles T & Denise A Olson Merit Scholarship

Recipients of the Charles T & Denise A Olson Merit Scholarship must have a concentration in Accounting, School of Accounting, College of Business Administration, University of Nebraska at Omaha, have incoming freshman class standing (except for renewals), be graduates of high schools located in any of the following Nebraska or Iowa counties: Douglas County, Nebraska; Sarpy County, Nebraska; Harrison County, Iowa; Mills County, Iowa; and Pottawattamie County, Iowa and be selected based on ACT results, high school academic ranking, leadership potential, evidence of involvement in volunteer activities and teacher recommendations.
Preference shall be given to United States citizens or lawful permanent residents and candidates who work a minimum of twenty (20) hours per week.